We already have all the official names of the F1 2019 teams

New F1 logo

The FIA has already published the list of pilots, numbers, and team names , which will clear up doubts about some changes in the names of certain teams that have happened lately. As you know, Force India stops being Force India to start calling itself Racing Point. In addition, it seemed that they wanted to resurrect the name of the mythical and old Lola team but they have not let them do it.

As for Sauber, is another one that seemed like it could disappear and to be called only Alfa Romeo, it has been, but the name of the Swiss team is still linked to F1 as the team will be managed by Sauber Motorsport AG, so the FIAT subsidiary does not take control of this team, and although it happens to be a Ferrari B team (as it was in 2018) with more involvement in providing technology, the Sauber brand will continue in some way in F1.

Pilot Group F1 2018

The rest of the teams remain the same, although we do not know if they will change some designs for this year. In fact, we already know that Ferrari is going to put an unusual design in its car, something rare in Ferrari that has not changed the design for years. It was rumored that Red Bull could also modify its design, as Haas has done with the new sponsor Rich Energy. And it is likely that Racing Point will also surprise with a new design, the rest will remain the same if there are no surprises ...

By the way, it's striking that Honda is not part of the Red Bull name ... just read Aston Martin ...

As for the table of numbers, registered drivers for this tournament and teams:

td> td>
# 8211; # 8211; - -
Dials Pilots Team Engine
44 and 77 Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport Mercedes
5 and 16 Sebastian Vettel and Charles Leclerc Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow Ferrari
33 and 10 Max Verstappe ny Pierre Gasly Aston Martin Red Bull Racing Honda
3 and 27 Daniel Ricciardo and Nico Hülkenberg Renault F1 Team Renault
8 and 20 Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen Rich Energy Haas F1 Team Ferrari
55 and 4 Carlos Sainz and Lando Norris McLaren F1 Team Renault
11 and 18 Sergio Pérez and Lance Stroll Racing Team F1 Team Mercedes
7 and 99 Kimi Räikkönen and Antonio Giovinazzi Alfa Romeo Racing Ferrari
26 and 23 Daniil Kvyat and Alexander Albon Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda Honda
63 and 88 George Russell and Robert Kubica Williams Racing Mercedes
You may be interested